A Nail Polish Haul

As promised on my last Nail of the Day post, here is a quick haul of my recent nail polish purchases. Now I want to preface this post by saying that I haven’t purchased a polish in quite some time now, and that I realize that this is definitely not a normal amount of polish to purchase in such a small time frame. However these are polishes that I’ve had on my to-buy list for quite some time, and by finding them on a sale… I just couldn’t say no. Here is a quick overview of all the polishes I purchased.

DSC_0954
deborah lippmans
Here are my Deborah Lippmann purchases. From top left to right: Cuticle Oil, Good Girl Gone Bad and I’m Not Innocent. I have yet to use any of these polishes however I have swatched the two coloured shades on my swatch wheels. Good Girl Gone Bad is a gorgeous polish with a deep magenta base combined with a pink/purple shimmer. This polish dried pretty matte on my swatch wheel, but a top coat provided a smooth glossy finish. I’m Not Innocent is a light slightly-yellow toned nude shade; as I said I have yet to wear the polish however from the swatch this may take the place of ‘my perfect nude polish.’ These polishes were all purchased from nailpolishcanada.com. The site will no longer be carrying the Lippmann brand so polishes are deeply discounted. If you are a Deborah Lippmann fan I would definitely suggest checking out the site!

essieNext up are two Essie shades. I’ve had each of these polishes on my to-buy list for quite some time now and finally decided to bite the bullet and purchase. Beyond cozy is an interesting polish, in the bottle it pulls more gold however when swatched it is a very finely milled silvery gold. If silver toned gold was a word, this polish would be its most accurate description. This polish is ALL shimmer; surprisingly the formula seems to be quite good; the shimmer is incredibly dense! Topless and Barefoot is another nude shade, this one is darker and more pink-toned compared to the Deborah Lippmann. I’ve wanted this polish  for almost a year now, however it never seemed to be in stock at Trade Secrets (where I typically purchase my discontinued polishes). I tend to prefer pink toned nudes against my skintone so I’m anxious to see if this polish will have been worth the wait!

DSC_0958
These are the last 3 polishes of my haul. I’ve already done a post on Butter London’s
Queen Vic so I won’t talk too much about it. This is my first Butter polish and while at first I was a bit unsure; the longer I had it on, the more it grew on me! Revlon Colorstay‘s Top Coat has been my go-to top coat since I purchased it about a year or so ago. The proof that I love it so much is that this bottle is a repurchase! Its extremely rare for me to finish a polish; In all honestly I can probably count the number of polishes that I’ve actually finished! I haven’t tried the matching Base Coat and decided to go ahead and pick one up. I found the Colorstay polishes on an AMAZING deal at saleevent.ca. At $2 a bottle I really couldn’t pass this up, not pictured are the other 2 bottles of top coat that I purchased…yes this is excessive however my rationality was that now I won’t need to buy top coat for the next 3 years 😛 and with shipping costs being $5 flat, I wanted to order enough to make it worth it.

One comment

Leave a Reply

