Nail of the Day

DSC_0933
Butter LondonQueen Vic

This is my first Butter London polish and I must admit I have mixed thoughts. Pigmentation was great, I used two coats for the above image. However I found the polish to be a bit on the thick side, something that I’m sure can be fixed with some nail polish thinner but that is something I would prefer to not have to do on a new bottle. While I love the bottle shape and the lack of certain chemicals in a Butter polish, for some reason I’m just not drawn to the colours they release. Queen Vic is a polish that has been on my to-buy list for quite some time however there’s only about 1-2 other polishes at the moment that I would consider purchasing. I don’t typically wear purple polishes so I was a bit hesitant when I first used this polish however it has considerably grown on me. I do perceive this as being more of a fall shade so this may be the only time I use it for the next couple months.

I’ve actually purchased quite a few polishes within the last 2-3 weeks so expect a polish haul post within the next couple days!

One comment

Leave a Reply

