Taro Bubble Tea

Bubble Tea (or Boba) is one of my all time favourite treats, I’m actually surprised I’ve never featured it on this blog before! I’ve tried making bubble tea at home with the powders that you can buy from any asian grocery store but nothing compares to that perfect ‘fresh’ tasting bubble tea. Taro is one of my all time tride and true flavours. Whenever I try out a new bubble tea location, I’ll typically judge their quality of drink based on how they make their taro flavoured tea. I still don’t understand why the drink is so vividly purple when the root itself only has a slight tinge, but that simple slightly bean-y taste gets me every time. The one pictured was purchased from a random thai place I had never been to before, was it my favourite? No, but my favourite Bubble tea location in that particular area, much to my dismay,  isn’t open on Sundays; but when you get a hankering for some tapioca anything will do!

Leave a Reply

