Poached Eggs

My very first time poaching eggs! I’ll admit they aren’t the prettiest but they didn’t completely fall apart in the water and somehow had a perfectly runny centre so I was happy! I used Martha Stewart’s  method for these, which doesn’t call for vinegar (something I’ve seen many other sites recommend) and pre-cracks the egg into a dish for easy transfer. I’d say the real key to poaching eggs based on my one time experience is having the correct temperature of water, Martha recommends having water that is just about to boil, and the swirling technique which is basically where you swirl the liquid before adding your egg. However the next time I decide to poach eggs, I think I’m going to skip the whole pre-cracking bit, maybe its just in my head but I feel like I ‘pour out’ my pre-cracked eggs too slowly!

Leave a Reply

