Nail of the Day

Image

Nicole by OPI – Khloe had a little lam lam

on index and ring finger Deborah Lippmann – Boom Boom Pow

First off sorry for the lack of bottle shot in this picture! This picture was actually snapped mid morning while I was running errands, I thought the light really captured the polish so I quickly tried to take a picture. Another reason why this isn’t the clearest shot, it can look quite odd taking a picture of your nails in public! This has been one of my favourite winter manicures, during the holiday season I was really into adding some sort of glitter into my weekly polish. Khloe had a little lam lam has quickly become one of my staple fall/winter shades. The perfect darkened greenish blue shade, its one of those colours that just looks good with my skin tone. I’d say this leans darker and greener than OPI’s Ski Teal we Drop, I actually preferred this polish so much that I gave the OPI one away! Somehow I couldn’t justify having both since I always preferred this one.

Deborah Lippmann’s Boom Boom Pow is one of my favourite polishes. I wear gold much more than I wear silver and this polish, although pricey, has never been one that I regret. My only gripe is that the large hexagonal glitters don’t apply as well as I would have liked. This may be a polish where you have to ‘place’ the glitter flecks to get a more uniform look.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

