Nail of the Day

https://i2.wp.com/sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/66052_445512032175590_292259462_n.jpg

OPI – William Tell Me About OPI

This is a shade that I half got for the name and half for the actual color. Although this polish is from the OPI Swiss collection of Fall 2010, the name makes me think of William Shakespeare; both in his literal name and the slight poetical whimsy of the of the polish moniker.

I bought this polish since it looked to be that similar dark eggplant shade of lacquers such as OPI’s Lincoln Park at Midnight but with a name I much preferred. The polish itself is a deep vampy purple, however I found it to lean more of a brown toned purple. The formulation was great and boy is this polish chip resistant! When paired with my favourite Revlon Colorstay top coat, my nails were still chip free an entire week later!

Leave a Reply

