Nail of the Day

Nail of the Day

Essence- Nude It
Deborah Lippmann – Boom Boom Pow

I’ve been lusting after Deborah Lippmann’s Boom Boom Pow since the beginning of the year and about a month ago I finally bit the bullet and bought it! Deborah Lippmann is pretty hard to find in my area, let alone finding the full range. This along with the price tag of this polish left me eying longingly at a distance (the distance being my eyes to the computer screen). Eventually picked this up off of ebay and it was love at first sight! Don’t know why it took me so long to actually use the polish, but it is perfect in so many ways!

Boom Boom Pow is a gold multi-glitter polish with a gold shimmer base. I had been on the hunt for a polish just like this for quite a while, but was never able to find one that was just right….well until I found this polish that is. The glitter doesn’t apply as easily as the milani glitters however it looks absolutely beautiful on the nail, especially when it hits the light. I used Essence nude it as a base and it worked perfectly. This polish applies like a dream, completely opaque in 1 coat. Love this combination and can’t wait to add some golden glitter to my future manicures!

I do apologize for the over-saturation of this picture (curse you phone apps!) however it does show the truest dimension of the polish; I got a lot of color cast from the natural sunlight.

Leave a Reply

